PDA

View Full Version : So.! Your Dreams 2007 Will Come True


YankeleBolot
01-12-2007, 09:20 PM
Hi everyone, I am new on your forum www.avalancheonline.com, I've been reading it for a while, and decided to try my luck asking a few questions Who can tell me more in detail about the "GameAnime music". Please Mail Me..!! Best Regards..!!

Dead Aim
01-19-2007, 07:33 AM
I'm having trouble deciding if this is spam, or a legitimate post. You posted a link to this site, which I must say is a bit pointless. And the question you asked is also quite pointless.

This particular forum is for the discussion of both video game and anime music. Why you like a particular song/artist/etc, are all good jumping-off points. Abide by the rules and you'll do just fine.

djspazy
01-19-2007, 09:15 PM
No no, I doubt he originally posted a link to AO. A mod must have edited his post.

Dead Aim
01-22-2007, 07:35 AM
If that were so, it would have said "Last Edited by so-and-so".

Tictac
01-22-2007, 12:29 PM
If it's edited in the first 30 seconds or so after the post the little message at the bottom doesn't show up.

Dead Aim
01-23-2007, 07:04 AM
True, but it's rare to see a post edited in such a short time from its creation. And besides, most of us with the ability to do that would probably just close the thread, ban the user, or make it appear as though the user is insulting him/her-self in their own post. The last has become an AO tradition.

In all actuality, it's funny that this thread has become a debate over the true intentions of it's creator.

Tictac
01-23-2007, 04:41 PM
I did some research and this guy really confuses me, apparently he goes to different websites and make this exact same post with the website of the site he is posting on and the title of the forum he is posting in in quotation marks.

Examples:
Example 1 (http://www.master-web.org/forums/index.php?PHPSESSID=9234dc1e5b49a9189b5e2c20d9f8b8 21&action=profile;u=105;sa=showPosts)
Example 2 (http://www.flash-db.com/Board/index.php?PHPSESSID=c4affb7ea624d237e624be64951ea7 09&action=profile;u=19448;sa=showPosts)
Example 3 (http://thesciphishow.com/forums/index.php?PHPSESSID=3e68b01e5169ad6729ba256a0ca382 46&action=profile;u=87;sa=showPosts)

Weird huh?

Daiju
01-23-2007, 08:10 PM
Fear and despair no more! for this is closed! :D

Dead Aim
01-24-2007, 06:54 AM
I did some research and this guy really confuses me, apparently he goes to different websites and make this exact same post with the website of the site he is posting on and the title of the forum he is posting in in quotation marks.

That really is quite strange. And thanks to Daiju for finally closing this thing. I would have, but I can never pass up a good debate.

Monthly Bill Manager 98 v2.00.02